HETDEX Acknowledgments


      HETDEX is run by the University of Texas at Austin McDonald Observatory and Department of Astronomy with participation from the Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Max-Planck-Institut für Extraterrestriche-Physik, Leibniz-Institut für Astrophysik Potsdam (AIP), Texas A&M University, Pennsylvania State University, Institut für Astrophysik Göttingen, University of Oxford, Max-Planck-Institut für Astrophysik and The University of Tokyo. In addition to Institutional support, HETDEX is funded by the National Science Foundation (grant AST-0926815), the State of Texas, the US Air Force (AFRL FA9451-04-2-0355), by the Texas Norman Hackerman Advanced Research Program under grants 003658-0005-2006 and 003658-0295-2007, and by generous support from private individuals and foundations.

      We thank the staffs of McDonald Observatory, HET, AIP, MPE, TAMU, IAG, Oxford University Department of Physics, the University of Texas Center for Electromechanics, and the University of Arizona College of Optical Sciences for their contributions to the development of the HET WFU and VIRUS.

  • Technical Reference:

    Last updated: Mon, 20 Jun 2016 16:19:06 -0500 shetrone

  • HET Acknowledgments

    HETDEX Acknowledgments

    LRS2 Acknowledgments

    HRS Acknowledgments

    VIRUS Acknowledgments

    MRS Acknowledgments

    LRS Acknowledgments

    Observing Support - Night Staff